Kosher food is food that meets Jewish dietary laws, or kashrut, which comes from the Hebrew word for "fit" or "proper." Any food can be called kosher food if it adheres to Jewish law.
The word "kosher" is not only used for food, however. Kosher basically means that something follows all the Jewish legal guidelines. The word has even gained a place in American slang to mean appropriate, legitimate, or proper. Instead of saying "that's not right," one might say "that's not kosher."
Kosher food’s laws are rather extensive. There are laws derived directly from the bible and others through rabbinic interpretations over the years. There are many rules to be followed for anything to be considered kosher food. To make identification easier on the consumer, kosher food is often identified as such by its kashrut certification on the food's package. This certification is generally pointed out by an identifiable symbol that is issued by an approved and authorised kosher authority.
For Kosher reasons, when we are sourcing an ingredient or a new material we have to know everything about the source of the material which allow us a greater control on the quality of the ingredients.
Yes. According to the kosher guidelines, the mixing between meat and milk products is not allowed, so all our raw materials and ingredients are animal free.
Sure, anyone can eat Kosher, it just means a better and a cleaner choice of food.
|Shopping cart is empty.|